## **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMISSION**

# MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 14 MAY 2013

**Councillors Present**: Peter Argyle (Substitute) (In place of Andrew Rowles), Jeff Beck, Brian Bedwell, Jeff Brooks, Marcus Franks, Dave Goff, David Holtby, Mike Johnston, Alan Macro, Gwen Mason, Tim Metcalfe, Garth Simpson (Substitute) (In place of Virginia von Celsing), Tony Vickers, Quentin Webb, Emma Webster and Laszlo Zverko

**Apologies for inability to attend the meeting:** Councillor Andrew Rowles and Councillor Virginia von Celsing

#### **PARTI**

### 1. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Brian Bedwell be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2013/14 Municipal Year.

#### 2. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting were received on behalf of Councillors Virginia von Celsing and Andrew Rowles.

#### 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Jeff Brooks be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2013/14 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.10 pm and closed at 8.11 pm)

CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	